Desserts · Drinks · Food · Frozen · Smoothies · Vegetarian

Vegan Coffee Hemp Smoothie

Vegan Coffee Hemp Smoothie

Vegan Coffee Hemp Smoothie

I find that every so often I could use a pick me up. Especially in the mornings or early afternoons where I feel like I’m running low on energy. Hence a Vegan Coffee Hemp Smoothie idea!

I found a good base recipe from http://www.kiipfit.com/coffee-hemp-smoothie/. Many thanks to the creator Gunjan Dudani!

This is approximately 1 serving size though could be split into two if your wanting to share. 😉

Ingredients:

  • 1 TBS Instant coffee granules (I used decaf)
  • 1/2-1 cup of ice
  • 1 cup hemp milk
  • 1 tsp approx of vanilla extract
  • 2 tsp of ground cinnamon
  • Agave nectar (or sweetener of choice) to taste

Directions:

  1. Add all ingredients to the blender and blend till mixed.
  2. Enjoy!

Optional: You can also add frozen sliced bananas instead of ice cubes to make the smoothie more thick and frothy!

One thought on “Vegan Coffee Hemp Smoothie

Leave a comment